Work and Employment

SAVE THE DATE: Annual meeting of the thematic group, 11th June 2024

The group’s annual membership meeting is scheduled to take place on 11th June 2024, 3pm BST, 4pm CEST, 10am EDT for 90 minutes via Zoom, with this agenda:

1. HDCA Kolkata, 2024
Information on the group’s sessions and other submissions.
2. Planning for the next period
3. Publications, events, activities
Please share any information that may be of interest to the group.
Zoom link is sent out to group members. If you are not yet on the groups mailing list but wish to attend please contact the coordinators.

_____________________________________________________________________

The Work and Employment Thematic Group began meeting in 2019. It aims to promote and support the research of scholars, students and practitioners using the capability approach in the field of labour markets and employment, both in the context of the HDCA and beyond. The network is open to HDCA members and non-members alike to discuss work in progress and emerging new ideas. It is a particularly useful forum for students, academics and practitioners to share their work with a wider audience. The Work and Employment thematic group generates a space for sharing your own contributions to the field with colleagues and for developing new national and international partnerships. If you wish to plan a local or regional event, then please share your news with the coordinators. We welcome new and existing members to contribute ideas to take this new thematic group going forwards. Please do check out the publications section of the HDCA website and if you are aware of publications that are not currently mentioned do let us know.

The thematic group is open to suggestions for contributions to its meetings and workshops (online and in person), and it encourages panel submissions to the HDCA conference. The TG is working on a bibliography on the subject.