Webinar: Different Interpretations of the Capability Approach in a Health Care Context: Why have approaches differed and what should be the focus of future research?

HDCA’s Health & Disability Thematic group invites you to a webinar on:
Different Interpretations of the Capability Approach in a Health Care Context: Why have approaches differed and what should be the focus of future research?
By Philip Kinghorn, University of Birmingham, U.K.
Wednesday April 29th, 2015. 2:00 to 3:00pm in London, 6:30 to 7:30pm in Delhi, 9:00 to 10:00am Eastern Daylight Time

Speaker’s Bio: Philip is a Research Fellow in the Health Economics Unit of the University of Birmingham. His research interests relate to the measurement and valuation of outcomes in economic evaluation. In particular, Philip is interested in the use of the capability approach within health economics in order to capture the broader benefits of health and social care.

Participants must register to participate in this webinar. Details on how to participate will be sent to you a few days before the webinar. To register and for any question about the webinar, please contact Hoolda Kim at hkim71@fordham.edu