Select language

Skip to content

Human Development &
Capability Association

Multi-Disciplinary and People-Centred

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Measuring Deprivation in Social Participation

July 2 @ 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm UTC+1

July 2, 2021
2:00 pm to 3:30 pm London (6.30 pm IST, 8.00 am Bogota, 3 pm CET)
Presentation: Dr.  Nicolai Suppa, Research Associate, OPHI and Juan de la Cierva Research Fellow, the Centre for Demographic Studies (Barcelona)
Commentators: Prof. Suman Seth (University of Leeds) and Prof. Flavio Comim (HDCA founding member and Ramon Llull University)
This webinar engages with the aspects of measurement of deprivations in social participation, an important but so far neglected dimension of human well-being. Operationalization and empirical implementation of the capability approach are essential to advance in the quantitative understanding of the new challenges of the field.  Using high-quality survey data for Germany, we will discuss in-depth axioms on poverty and deprivations and social participation.

Details

Date:
July 2
Time:
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm UTC+1
scroll to top