Select language

Saltar al contenido

Human Development &
Capability Association

Agency, Well-Being and Justice

Cargando Eventos

« Todos los Eventos

  • Este evento ha pasado.

Measuring Deprivation in Social Participation

July 2 @ 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm UTC+1

July 2, 2021
2:00 pm to 3:30 pm London (6.30 pm IST, 8.00 am Bogota, 3 pm CET)
Presentation: Dr.  Nicolai Suppa, Research Associate, OPHI and Juan de la Cierva Research Fellow, the Centre for Demographic Studies (Barcelona)
Commentators: Prof. Suman Seth (University of Leeds) and Prof. Flavio Comim (HDCA founding member and Ramon Llull University)
This webinar engages with the aspects of measurement of deprivations in social participation, an important but so far neglected dimension of human well-being. Operationalization and empirical implementation of the capability approach are essential to advance in the quantitative understanding of the new challenges of the field.  Using high-quality survey data for Germany, we will discuss in-depth axioms on poverty and deprivations and social participation.

Detalles

Fecha:
July 2
Hora:
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm UTC+1
scroll to top