Select language

Saltar al contenido

Human Development &
Capability Association

Agency, Well-Being and Justice

HDCA WEBINAR: Children during the Pandemic: A View from the CA

September 22, 2020
13.00-14.30 (UK time), 9.00-10.30 (Buenos Aires), 22.00-23.30 (Sydney)

This webinar aims to shed light on the impact of the current COVID-19 pandemic on children by looking at it through the capabilities approach. It brings together three scholars from different corners of the globe, who will discuss the situation of children in their own regions, and how this may speak to concerns about the effects that the pandemic has had on children's well-being and capabilities.

SPEAKERS

Caroline Hart (University of Sheffield): Children living in a Covid-19 World: Reflections from England

Kate Sollis (Australian National University): COVID-19 and its impacts on children and young people in Australia: An evidence review

Graciela Tonon (Universidad de Palermo): Children`s views on the COVID-19 pandemic: a qualitative study

The event will take place through Zoom. Please register in order to receive the link to the meeting and further information. Link for Eventbrite registration, below.
https://www.eventbrite.com/e/children-during-the-pandemic-a-view-from-the-ca-tickets-119283081909

This webinar is organised by the Thematic Group on Children and Youth of the Human Development and Capabilities Association.

For more information, contact n.brando[a]qub.ac.uk

dr
scroll to top