Select language

Saltar al contenido

Human Development &
Capability Association

Multi-Disciplinary and People-Centred

Cargando Eventos

« Todos los Eventos

  • Este evento ha pasado.

Masterclass: Bayesian framework for estimating human capabilities

September 14 @ 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm UTC+1

September 14th, 10:00 am UCT-5; 16:00 London; 8:30 pm IST

Dr. Heath Henderson - Associate Professor of Economics at Drake University, Department of Economics and Finance, United States.

Dr. Lendie Follett is an Assistant Professor of Business Analytics at Drake University, Department of Information Management and Business Analytics, United States.

The Bayesian Estimation of Human Capabilities Masterclass is a virtual tutorial-type event where we will learn and discuss the methodological difficulties associated with measuring capabilities and the use of Bayesian Stochastic Frontier Analysis (BSFA) as a consistent approach and natural framework to estimate capabilities. Using R software and simulated data, the Masterclass will teach an empirical illustration of the estimator by examining the impact of the Uganda Youth Opportunities Program on the educational capacities of children in treated households.

Register here

Detalles

Fecha:
September 14
Hora:
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm UTC+1
scroll to top