Webinar: Global Multidimensional Poverty Index (MPI) in Africa: levels, trends and puzzles

HDCA’s Thematic Group Network and the Graduate Student Network invite you to a webinar on:

Global Multidimensional Poverty Index (MPI) in Africa: levels, trends and puzzles.

By Sabina Alkire, University of Oxford, U.K.

Tuesday November 15th, 2016

2:30 to 3:30pm GMT

8:00 to 9:00pm India time

9:30 to 10:30am Eastern Standard Time

Participants must register to participate in this webinar. To register please use this link here. Details on how to join the webinar will be sent to you after you register.

Speaker’s Bio: Sabina Alkire directs the Oxford Poverty and Human Development Initiative (OPHI), a research centre within the Department of International Development, University of Oxford. Her research interests and publications include multidimensional poverty measurement and analysis, welfare economics, Amartya Sen’s capability approach, the measurement of freedoms, and human development. She holds a DPhil in Economics from the University of Oxford.

The webinar will be moderated by Sophie Mitra and Marcelo Mosaner.